Hawaii Five-0’s Alex O’Loughlin and spam

Update: I’ve been thinking about this overnight (I reported yesterday about Alex O’Loughlin’s attitude towards Spam). I am really offended. I live in Hawaii, and I eat Spam. There. I said it. Ok, I admit I have a can a day habit. I mean that’s not so bad is it? I was up to a two can a day habit, but I’m really, really, trying to cut back. I’m down to a can a day. What made it easier was this slice of spam that I taped to my arm. This Spam Patch takes the constant craving away and works pretty well. I can quit whenever I want to, I really can.  I’m just tired, and saddened about people dehumanizing us about our addiction.  WE CAN’T HELP IT!  The Spam corporation has led a deceptive marketing campaign, telling us how much of a tasty treat it is.  We can’t eat Spam in the restaurant, in the airport, in public places.  What next, you gonna tell me I can’t eat Spam at home?!?!

Allright, time to decompress.  I’m going for a Spam break. 😉

About officer808

Investigating Hawaii Five-0 from the inside.
This entry was posted in Alex O'Loughlin, News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hawaii Five-0’s Alex O’Loughlin and spam

  1. textbook says:

    I’m from Texas. I’ve been a vegetarian for a long time. I like Spam. Always have. Would still eat it if I ate dead animals. (I’d rather not guess what animals we may be talking about here.)

  2. officer808 says:

    Do you think there can be a spam made of soy bean or tofu substitute?

    • textbook says:

      Don’t see why not. We already got many kinds sausage, hamburger, cold cuts, chicken, hot dogs, and suchlike. Odds are the makers think Spam is declassé too. Maybe we should start a movement. “I demand my SpoofSpam!”

  3. I don’t think they could ever approximate the taste of Spam in tofu, unless they used some kind of pork product.

  4. Terri says:

    It must be something about us Aussies but I agree with Alex on the Spam subject.
    I can’t stand the smell of it let alone eat it. It doesn’t even look like real meat.
    Real meat doesn’t come in a can. It looks manufactured.
    I’m with Alex why eat something out of a can when there is so much fresh stuff out there.
    When I think of Hawaii I think of fresh seafood and tropical fruit…Yummmm!

  5. Terri says:

    Ahhh yes vegemite on toast with an egg on top( soft and runny of course) nothing better for breakfast. It is also nice on a sandwich with cheese.
    Aloha to all you Spam fans. 🙂

  6. Terri says:

    Hey, don’t knock till you try it.
    No offense taken. 🙂

  7. Val says:

    I’m with Alex Bob, don’t think I’m much of a spam lover too. I don’t think Alex intentionally intended to offend the Hawaiian culture, its just a matter of what we are used to eating broh!! I’m a picky eater too and I think Alex is the same. For a while honestly I couldn’t bear the thought of eating sushi. Just the very idea of it, just couldn’t stomach the idea until my very best Japanese friend’s birthday came up and we just met too and I hated to disappoint and we went to a Japanese restaurant. I was a nervous ninny gotta tell you…just had no idea what was on the menu until I heard the chef say that their chef was not available that day to make sushi and so there were other options, was I ever so relieved but then I saw her face and knew we had to go find a restaurant that had sushi. Off we went and we found a great place, everyone spoke Japanese so my friend felt truly at home, just held my breath, closed my eyes and said ok I’m going to try – and honestly I TRULY LOVE IT!!! Took me years to consider trying but now its my favorite dining experience.

    Unfortunately I’m from Toronto so its really hard to find fresh fish but I bet in Hawaii the seafood must be super wonderful, think Sydney is the same so Alex must feel right at home with all the delicious fish and seafood available. But spam, not something that I would rush to buy but maybe if Kamekona found another way to introduce spam to him and pretend it was chicken…lol..like my parents did to make me eat dinner when I was such a fussy kid!!

Leave a Reply

