Friday’s news: Spamgate – Grace Park on our side! blog preview, and gratuitous Alex O’Loughlin / Scott Caan video

Grace Park

Spam diet, yes! Photo: CBS

I had to go deep into the archives for this one.  I rustled up Grace Lee’s interview of Grace Park:

“I’m pretty sure I had Spam as a kid…I probably have eaten it here already and haven’t realized it.   But when I see it packed with saran wrap it looks a little scary, but I know I’d eat it.”

So with Ms. Park’s statement, we know that we can swing Alex O’Loughlin and Masi Oka on our side.

Do you know what broke my heart this morning?  A twitter follower @littlesrule confessed to me “I am a closet spam-lover…….”  If you hear the soft sounds of slurping and weeping in the @littlesrule household, you *know* it’s @littlesrule in the closet, with a can of Spam, her tears dripping into the can, making the Spam even saliter than it already is.  She’s shamed because she cannot stand out in the light, and be proud of who she is.  She lives a life of secrecy…she has to lie to her family, her priest, her nutritionist.  What kind of country do we live in, where one has to hide in a closet to enjoy Spam?!?!  When can we all come out of the Spam closet and declare our love without shame or repercussion?

NO H8 THE SPAM ON YOUR PL8

I mean seriously, if a piece of pork and a piece of beef and a piece of chicken want to unite in bliss in a can, is that infringing on your right to “traditional” meal?  No, of course not!

“Well,” says the Spamophobe,” Spam is unnatural.  It’s an unnatural food from an unnatural process.  Two Spams on the farm didn’t get together to make more baby Spams.”  Ok, I reply, by who’s definition is natural?!?  The can has an easy open lid, you don’t need to key and twist the can open like our parents had to.  How natural is that?!?!

So people, please, NO H8 THE SPAM ON YOUR PL8.  Spam lovers are people to.  Look to your left, and look to your right, chances are you’re sitting next to one.

Coming up this weekend

I have a new segment called “Life On The Set” where I talk to everyday people who had an experience on the set of Hawaii Five-0 who want to share their experiences!  First up is singer/songwriter and actress Renee Marcou!

Next week I’ll post my talk with “blkdrgn” who got to swap Ducati stories with Alex O’Loughlin on set.

Gratuitous Alex O’Loughlin and Scott Caan video

About officer808

Investigating Hawaii Five-0 from the inside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Friday’s news: Spamgate – Grace Park on our side! blog preview, and gratuitous Alex O’Loughlin / Scott Caan video

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Friday’s news: Spamgate – Grace Park on our side! blog preview, and gratuitous Alex O’Loughlin / Scott Caan video | Hawaii Five-0 UNDERCOVER -- Topsy.com

  2. Kelly says:

    You’re spam stories crack me up!!!! I think vacations to Hawaii and purchases of Spam will rise because of this show! haha 😉

  3. Paise says:

    The video between Alex O’Loughlin and Scott Caan doesn’t work. It keeps saying the video is private. What gives?

    Is it for the public or not?

  4. Val says:

    Oh this is very funny Bob!! Tears are really streaming down my face from laughing, I this might have been posted some time ago but thanks for sharing and clearly Kono’s on your side too.

  5. BigBraddah says:

    very good editing on that promo piece. I hate that word bromance. For centuries, two guys could be friends. buddies. chums. compadres. sympaticos. Now everything is gay-ified. wot da hell?!
    hey got a question. what ep is that when danno sez what do i look like? ask one of the girls walking around with drinks. I missed that ep.

Leave a Reply

