Saturday’s news: Mike Gordon on Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa; do you have an extra $4.5 million to spend; filming in downtown

(WordPress isn’t uploading my images, sorry!)

Cary is running the gauntlet in Hawaii

Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa is definitely not on vacation.  He’s been spending time teaching acting, speaking to children and spreading the word about his philosophical beliefs.  Read Mike Gordon’s (@crankydad) write up.

Because of Mike’s great piece, look for my interview with Cary Tagawa later in the week.

Got a spare $4.5 million?

With some *amazing* detective work, and a “virtual” investigation online, blog follower spottedreptile tracked down the elusive Rachel Williams/Step-Stan’s house.  It’s not quite at the base of Diamond Head/Kahala as the show will lead you to believe, but more in the Kuliouou neighborhood further to the east.  The back of Diamond Head is added to the background in the show.  Find out more about her investigation on her blog.  (Content advisory: her fan fiction area is for adults only!)

Rachel's house

Rachel's house, Photo: Officer808

The property is going for a cool $4.5 million…it’s a 4 bedroom, 4 bath luxury house built in 2006 sitting on beachfront property.

Ok…so who’s down for some time share action?  Seriously, there’s currently 636 people following me between Twitter (@H50undercover) and Facebook.  $4.5 million divided by 636 people is $7045 each for a stake in the property.  Everyone can chip in, and because I’m so trustworthy I’ll hold onto the keys, and then you can message me when you’re coming over, and if I happen to be home to let you in, you can stay.  If no one answers the door, just wait at the gate and I’ll be right back home.  You all can trust me, right?  Who wants to put down the first $7045?  My paypal account is waiting!

Sandbags at the Honolulu Police Department…holding down the fort

Hawaii Five-0 Kai E'e

Barricaded HPD, Hawaii Five-0 Kai E'e, Photo: Officer808

A lot of lucky bystanders got to watch some Five-0 filming in action at the Territorial Building on King Street today.  From what it looks like, sandbags barricaded the HPD building entrance.  I had the pleasure of talking to a wonderful couple from New Hampshire who is celebrating their 35th wedding anniversary.  They are big fans of the show and happened to be walking by to see the set up.

Unfortunately I didn’t get to see any of the shooting but people tell me all four Five-0 members were in action.  See the photo here.

As you know I like to speculate, so here’s two plausible scenes:

1)  Victor Hesse escapes from prison (we’ve seen how easy that is in “Lanakila”).  He commandeers a tank and drives it straight at HPD headquarters to go out in one final blaze of glory.  Realizing that sandbags aren’t enough to defend them, the Five-0 team empties the sandbags around the tank and sprays water on it from a nearby garden hose, stopping Hesse in a mire of quicksand.

2)  North Korean terrorists try to smuggle in a vial of biological warfare agent.  Due to human error, the vial leaks, releasing the toxins in the Hawaiian air.  Slowly, but surely, people drop dead from the virus.  However, within a few minutes they reanimate and start roaming the streets looking to eat the uninfected.  The last remaining members of HPD and the Five-0 team who haven’t been eaten by zombies flee to HPD headquarters and barricade themselves against them.

Incidentally, the title of the episode being filmed is called “Kai E’e”, which is Hawaiian for “tidal wave”.  I don’t see the connection between the title and the sandbags however.

Check out the photos I took on facebook!

About officer808

Investigating Hawaii Five-0 from the inside.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Saturday’s news: Mike Gordon on Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa; do you have an extra $4.5 million to spend; filming in downtown

  1. Cecile says:

    Can you advance me the money ? I’m a little short right now, but as soon as I get it, I pay you back ! You can trust me !^^

    I’m not convinced that a 4 feet high sandbag wall will be any efficient against a tidal wave though !

  2. jlopie (Lynnette) says:

    Give me 5 minutes! I’ve got to go break into the evidence locker under the PD and “borrow” my share! I hope “granny” doesn’t ask me too many questions!

  3. hawaiiobsessed says:

    I’m in! If you don’t come back we can always set up a tent in the yard right?

  4. textbook says:

    Listen, what if we all pool our money and buy the place and use it as a timeshare? Or even, maybe 100 of us could live there at once if we’re creative about sleeping quarters. We’d have to make a schedule to use that yummy bathtub though…

  5. officer808 says:

    You ladies haven’t sent the money yet! 😉

Leave a Reply

