Monday morning news blast: Aloha to Mark Dacascos on Twitter; Alex O’Loughlin and Daniel Dae Kim talk Five-0; Undercover Special Agent Eggfooyoung’s report; more photos on Facebook; preview of “Powa Maka Moana”

Mark Dacascos takes a Twitter hiatus

Actor Mark Dacascos made a surprising announcement at about 8:00 PM HST, stating that he is taking an indefinite break from Twitter.  Unfortunately, he’s already deleted his account, and I wasn’t able to pull the tweets directly…  To paraphrase, he stated that he loved technology and especially loved the fans, but he’s so busy with work and family that he decided to close the account.  Aloha Mark, hope we see you soon as Wo Fat, and thanks for keeping your fans close on Twitter.

Update: Thanks to fellow blogger @TalkinToU, we have a screenshot:

Mark Dacascos' last tweets. Screencap: @TalkinToU

Krisin’s interview with Alex O’Loughlin and Daniel Dae Kim on E! Online

Check out Kristin Dos Santos’ interview with Alex and Daniel on E! Online.

Alex: “To be embraced the way I have on this island, by the people here, …I can’t stress enough how much it means to me…  Having people come up to me in the street, on airplanes, or all over the place, they put a hand on my shoulder and say “You’re the new young ambassador for our people,” …it’s like “Wow.”  I’m gonna make you guys as proud as I can and I hope we’ll be around for a long time.

Undercover Speacial Agent Eggfooyoung’s report

@eggfooyoung got to see some of the filming of “Powa Maka Moana” on January 23rd and reported back to me (mild, mild spoiler):

I sat right by the down escalator since they were filming on the outside bar of Tiki’s.  It was a spring break scene with the music going loud to get the background actors dancing, but once Daniel & Grace started talking, the music is off, but the background had to keep on dancing like it was playing.   One scene they were looking for a guy  in a pink shirt and jeans.   Daniel and Grace go and talk to the bartender, and that’s when the  guy started running towards the pool with the Five-0’s chasing him.

See some of the photos in the Facebook group’s “Right Place, Right Time, Fan Photos 2011″.

More photos on Facebook

A total of 13 new photos were uploaded to the “Right Place, Right Time, Fan Photos 2011″ folder.  Mahalo to @eggfooyoung and @DVaughn26 for contributing!

Preview of “Powa Maka Moana”

About officer808

Investigating Hawaii Five-0 from the inside.
This entry was posted in Alex O'Loughlin, Cast, Daniel Dae Kim, Grace Park, News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monday morning news blast: Aloha to Mark Dacascos on Twitter; Alex O’Loughlin and Daniel Dae Kim talk Five-0; Undercover Special Agent Eggfooyoung’s report; more photos on Facebook; preview of “Powa Maka Moana”

  1. Teresea Brown says:

    Thank you for keeping us up-to-date on all things Hawaii Five 0.

  2. Overdamoon says:

    Love your articles and juicy tidbits as always. Thanks Bob.

    I happened to be on Twitter last night when Mark tweeted his Aloha’s. He’s wonderful to his fans and often sends us his replies and appreciations. He replies almost to all my tweets, the most from any actor. So sad, I guess I can understand why he needs to do it for his kids but it’s still sad. Here are his last ones before they vanished. 😦

    http://twitter.com/mark_dacascos

    I send you much aloha from Hawaii, MD http://www.dacascos.com
    6 minutes ago via ÜberTwitter

    Wow, you’re making it hard 2 leave…thank u with all of my heart–life is complicated and difficult, but people like u make it worth while.
    8 minutes ago via ÜberTwitter

    My kids are growing so fast — time is flying, and although I love technology, I feel like I need to get more grounded–hope you understand
    10 minutes ago via ÜberTwitter

    You are too kind–it’s been sooo cool to chat with you–just feel like I really need to focus and every minute counts–
    12 minutes ago via ÜberTwitter

    I’ll be here for the next 10 minutes if you feel like tweeting. if not, much aloha to you…
    15 minutes ago via ÜberTwitter

    I want to thank you all for the aloha and support you’ve given me. I will blog on my website and facebook as much as I can.
    16 minutes ago via ÜberTwitter

    Aloha! Hope you’re all having a good Sunday. After much consideration, I’ve decided to deactivate my twitter account indefinitely.
    20 minutes ago via ÜberTwitter

    • officer808 says:

      Thanks so much Overdamoon to take the time to copy and paste, I appreciate it. I was surprised by the news as well and watched it as it happened. Of all the Five-0 cast and crew, I believe he personally responded to the most fan tweets.

  3. hawaiiobsessed says:

    thanks for all the updates!

Leave a Reply

