Best birthday eh-vah: a BTS report

For all you Scott Caan fans, here’s Undercover Special Agent Diamond X, reporting about the first day of finale shooting April 4th.  See the rest of her photos on Facebook.

I was waiting for my friend near the Territorial Building when I saw Danny’s silver Chevy Camaro passing by in front of me and parking next to a Hawaii Five-0 police car. I realized that all this commotion right next to me was Five-0 filming!

I walked towards the crowd but so many people were standing there that I could barely see anyone or anything. I got a better angle and got a really good view of everything. I tried to get as close as possible without “crossing their line” to try to see something. I was getting so excited looking all around and suddenly saw him…he was sitting in his chair, the one and only the handsome Scott Caan! I stood there smiling and wanting to scream in excitement but of course I kept it cool…

Scott was sitting in his chair right beside Teilor Grubbs.  Scott was leaning over looking at whatever it was she was playing with and talking to her.

I looked behind them and saw a black Mercedes-Benz car. Everyone was busy working on it getting it ready for the next part of the scene shot.

Scott and Teilor were then called back to the set and ready to shoot. He walked on over towards the black Benz and while he stood there waiting for his cue, he busted out some random dance moves. It was too cute and so random! I learned that this scene they were shooting only involved Danno and his daughter Grace.

As he went back to his seat and waited some more for the next shot, he had his dog Dot with him. He played fetch with her for a bit before he was called back to shoot the last part of the scene again.  When they were done with that scene several guys yelled out “that’s a wrap for this scene!” I also saw Claire van der Boom around as well.  With the scene done, they left.

I was sort of bummed that I wasn’t able to get a photo with Scott. But then again seeing him in action, and just being able to see him period made me really happy. I mean how many more people could say that they saw Hawaii Five-0 filming? I was really excited, happy, and really thankful that I got a chance to experience that moment. I have declared that day the best birthday ever! =)

About officer808

Investigating Hawaii Five-0 from the inside.
This entry was posted in Behind the Scenes, Scott Caan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Best birthday eh-vah: a BTS report

  1. lainiek says:

    sigh and swoon – now dying with jealousy – how cute is the above story? thanks again for giving us a scoop on our favorite H50.

  2. BigBraddah says:

    “I mean how many more people could say that they saw Hawaii Five-0 filming?” raising my hand. Watched them film the old and the new series.

  3. Kelly says:

    Happy Birthday Diamond X 🙂 So happy for you to have this special birthday experience seeing the show filming. 🙂

  4. Wow! That’s just [awesome]!

  5. SusieQ says:

    Happy Birthday, and thank you for sharing your special moment. I would love to have seen Scott bustin’ some moves. lol!

  6. gail e says:

    Special Agent Diamond. If anyone on here can relate it is me. I always spend my birthdays in Oahu. I have close family like friends on the North SHore I stay with. When I went down this year I also got to experience a scene being done and it was my birthday. I got to meet some of the cast afterwards. I know there is a blog on here about it. It was alot of fun. They just aired the show with the scene I saw. What a difference to see what was actually on tape. There were so many extras around etc. It was a fun day and you are right. Something to experiece.Esp If you love the show. What was even more special for me was I got to talking with someone who did security for the show. They gave me a special Hawaii Five O shirt .. yeah.> Sometimes it really is about being in the right place and the right time. Thanks for sharing . Happy Belated Birthday..

  7. Cherish4 says:

    Wow, what a wonderful birthday present that was, I’m very jealous!

  8. Xuannie says:

    Thanks everyone for the birthday greetings! and I’m glad I got to share my story with you all =D

    Susie: yeah he was bustin’ lil moves here and there it was too cute =P

    Gail: that’s cool. I got several H50 shirts too that my dad brings home from his workplace that aren’t out for sale yet. lucky us and like you said sometimes it’s being at the right place at the right time 🙂

Leave a Reply

