Talking Story with Mike Buck on AM 830 KHVH Honolulu Talk Radio (Hawaii Five-0 podcast Apr 19)

Here’s audio of my Hawaii Five-0 talk story session with Mike Buck yesterday on AM 830 KHVH.  We gave a run down of the episode, talked about father/son relationships, Kono’s tree climbing skills, P. Diddy’s performance, and more spoilery finale talk.

Officer 808 on the Mike Buck Show, April 19, 2011, Part 1 (11:37)

Officer 808 on the Mike Buck Show, April 19, 2011, Part 2 (11:32)

About officer808

Investigating Hawaii Five-0 from the inside.
This entry was posted in Audio podcasts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Talking Story with Mike Buck on AM 830 KHVH Honolulu Talk Radio (Hawaii Five-0 podcast Apr 19)

  1. Cécile says:

    I sure hope there’ll no 5th member anytime soon !
    Nice catch on the ‘he answers to God and the Governor only’ from the original pilot. I’ve started watching it, it’s really a whole other show.

  2. hawaiiobsessed says:

    loved it as always! “I can neither confirm nor deny” so you do know! :>)
    I can’t imagine how you find time to do everything, this blog has really blown up, so many posts on facebook and all your other “undercover” work.
    Your wife might be saying like Diddy’s son…. “who dat?” about you! Thanks for all your efforts Officer!

  3. Kimmer says:

    Scott Caan is the actor that had never seen the original, I believe.

    • McPhee says:

      That’s what I thought too. Because I recall him saying in an interview (I think with TV Guide) that he has not watched the original. Alex did confessed he did watch it when he was a kid and confessed he was a fan of the original.

    • BigBraddah says:

      The australian dude also says he never has seen the orig H50. wow. I mean for any job of any kind, I would prep like a sunoffagun first.

  4. Dee says:

    @ Kimmer I was going to post the same thing- he did that on purpose not to “copy” orginal.

    I would LOVE for Stan to bite it- and with him as a bad guy too!!!- but with the episode prior too finale dubbed as” Danno making a descion about Rachel ” I don’t see that happening. Or is it the finale episode??? I am so engrossed in this storyline I am blurry!!!
    I know you were saying you think it is too early to “dis-band” group, but the hint of having the team fractured, is fufilled if Gov is dead. I like Jean Smart alot but it would be a “OMG I can’t believe that moment”

    If it is Kono- I don’t think it is a permant thing…. I think WoFat kidnaps her, faking her death – or something like that. And we’ll see her return mid season IMHO

  5. Carrie says:

    Hi Officer 808,
    Awesome interview with Mike Buck. Keep up the great work.
    Aloha,
    Carrie

  6. Rachael says:

    If you watch interviews with the cast none of them have really watched the original! Daniel Dae Kim is the only one who is really old enough to remember it but he has said he didn’t really watch it either! Also Grace Park is not the youngest!!! DDK is the oldest then Grace Park, then Scott Caan then Alex O’Loughlin!! SC and AOL are only 1 day apart!! These guys need to get the facts straight!! Other than that good broadcast!!

    • officer808 says:

      I apologize for not committing the birthdates and birth orders to memory for immediate recall. I truly apologize for failing you and all the other fans of the show and blog followers for the egregious error and hope not to commit it again. Tonight, I will go home and cry into my pillow and scream in anguish, “WHY GOD, WHY??? Why haven’t I memorized the birth order, birthdays, the hospitals they were born in and their mother’s maiden name.” This is common knowledge. I mean like, duh.

      One day in the distant future, I will look back upon this blog, this post, and this comment and see that this is the first day of the long, downhill slide of the demise of the blog. By this time, the stress will have slowly taxed my health, and my hair will have thinned and fall out because of the constant duress of the pressures of maintaing the blog. My wife will no longer be able to look at me in the eye since I would have become an incredible failure, and my cats will no longer cuddle with me. I just wanted to say, I tried my best. Goodbye, cruel world.

      Thanks for checking out my blog!

      • McPhee says:

        It’s a mistake you don’t have to cry over it 🙂 I know how hard you work on this site people make mistakes

      • hawaiiobsessed says:

        I am laughing but feel bad for you too. I know you are kidding but people really do need to quit being so critical of you. For crying out loud. I ❤ u Officer and appreciate you and your blog and all your time and effort just so Hawaii Five 0 fans can have a place to rave and rant about the show.

      • Kimmer says:

        20 lashes with some cold SPAM for your sins, Officer!

        I love that we don’t take ourselves seriously here – how could we? My God, look at how much pure drivel we can come up with on a weekly basis!

      • BigBraddah says:

        hahahaaa! good one.

      • BigBraddah says:

        i meant good response, OB!

      • sam says:

        Oh Officer 808 you have me in stitches here. Best reply to a post like that ever. And oh BTW you were not so wrong, I mean she plays the youngest of the team. So don’t sweat it. LOL

    • McPhee says:

      Yeah Grace is the 2nd oldest she does look younger than you think she is but she really is 37 years old. And yes! Alex & Scott are only a day apart with Scott a day older than Alex

  7. Maureen says:

    Thank you Officer Bob. I enjoyed listening to Mike Buck. Keep up the great job keeping the fans of Hawaii Five-0 informed.

  8. McPhee says:

    Great interview once again. Some bits and pieces I completely agree. Especially who will die in the finale with what you said that it could be Rachel and Danny will take over as Grace’s guardian but I doubt it he will move back to Jersey though he’ll think and then decide at the last minute he’ll decide to stay.

    Also, thanks for mentioning Australia as one of the many visitors to the site

  9. BigBraddah says:

    Everything I see this:
    I ❤ u
    I think; I big nose you.

  10. sockie says:

    love the podcast, as usual. great job. 🙂

    and there’s no way kamekona is going to die. he’s too popular. everybody loves him (including me).

    but, I do agree with you. shouldn’t the bad guys want to take him out? I keep thinking back to the pilot, when chin says hawaii is small and the good guys know the bad guys. to have not caught on by now, the bad guys have to be pretty oblivious. I mean, kamekona babysits danny’s kid, picks up steve from the hospital, and has dinner with the entire team at the tropics, lol. he’s not exactly being sneaky. the entire island has seen him hanging out with 5-0 by now. but the bad guys still haven’t caught on yet?

    I’m thinking that this will eventually have to become a plot/episode. surely, the bad guys will come after him at some point. it could be in the finale, but I really do think it will be later. maybe in season 2, perhaps 3. but they have to address it eventually. and talk about ratings gold when they do…

Leave a Reply

