Hawaii Five-0 season finale preview!

So a little peek into the characters’ radical “180” turn…for the worse… Courtesy of @lankyguy:

About officer808

Investigating Hawaii Five-0 from the inside.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Hawaii Five-0 season finale preview!

  1. Kimmer says:

    Wow, well the finale is here – yay! and …Boo! It’s gonna be a long summer.

    I’m pretty sure who dies in the car bomb from the finale clip. And Steve goes to jail for something that he did “under the jurisdiction of 5-0” (according to Danny – who is reeeeally mad). And – Chin Ho Kelly, just what are you doing being the one to put my McG in handcuffs and put him in the back of that squad car?????

    • Val says:

      Oh this is going to be drive me nuts!!! I knew that he’d end up going to jail and as for Chin, its the only way he can help save Steve. He has no choice – Steve will be safe with Chin. The Chief of Police, oh I take back my thoughts on the good cop, bad cop!! He looks nasty and mean.

      Chin gets his job back, okay good now Chin can really help Steve and use that damn badge to get him out and find out who set Steve up. Steve won’t be in the car for long – he fnds Kamekona….hopefully that little “escape” could be what puts him in jeopardy…I’m reaching here…I think that scene with Kamekona helping him out with a gun. Darn he can’t go home now. Better than going to jail I guess.

      The team is fractured does that mean the Govenor’s dead…hope not… really really hope she’s safe somewhere – someone dies…gotta be Gov’s assistant or someone else. But not the Govenor. She might be in hiding if she’s in danger, safe house. I’m hoping she’s alive to save the team for Season 2!!

      Danny and the team will find a way to save Steve. Steve might be able use his seal tecnique to get answers that we are all hoping to find the missing key to Steve’s father’s investigation – answers to surface, hopefully lots more than what we anticipated. Its going to be a long week, that’s all I can say and if Steve’s cliff hanger is jail….going to be a long summer!!

      • Kimmer says:

        I think the Kamekona/trailer ‘o guns scene is before the McG in the paddywagon scene. My take: Wo Fat starts to frame McG for the death, somehow the 5-0’s task force is given orders to cease and desist while the investigation into McG takes place, McG defies that and tries to clear his name – needs Kamekona’s help. In the end, McG gets arrested. I love this show. Love it.

      • Kimmer says:

        And I figure that Chin will try to clear McG’s name, it sure seems like Danny is p-o’d and will be working to do the same.

    • Diana says:

      Actually what Danny said was “We’re Five-0, we have jurisdiction.” Which Chin replies “You don’t understand, there is any Five-0, anymore.”

  2. awesomefan says:

    @Kimmer-You think it’s Sang Min who dies?

    • Val says:

      Don’t think its Sang Min – think he’s back for Season 2!!

    • Kimmer says:

      Nope. I don’t want to give it away and annoy everyone, but I am 99.9% sure who it is after seeing the preview on my HDTV/slow mo DVR.

      • Laurie says:

        you’re eyes are better than mine Kimmer.. I slowed it down and paused it and still have no clue who’s in the car.

  3. Diana says:

    All I have to say is OMG 😡 Chin how could you do this after everything that Steve has done for you!!! There better be a lot more to this, or I am afraid that Chin is actually going to wind up less liked than Jenna by the fans. 😮

    • Kimmer says:

      Yeah – I was Chin-hating after seeing the preview! That’s why I think there is more to it than that. Chin never seemed to have as much of a problem with the liberties of “immunity and means” as Danny did, so I don’t see why he would all of a sudden be so militant about what McG did.

  4. Laurie says:

    Another week of great reviews all. I must say I am anxious and a bit scared for the finale. Yes Kimmer it will be a long summer.. hopefully keeping this blog going will help. Steve tells Kamekona that he’s not a cop anymore which means he’s already been arrested. I’m sure Chin feels bad but it’s his job so he doesn’t have much choice but I think he’ll do what he can to clear Steve. I am thrilled about Danny & Rachel hopefully we’ll see more of her and Grace in S2. Can’t wait for next weeks finale reviews.

    • Kimmer says:

      “Steve tells Kamekona that he’s not a cop anymore which means he’s already been arrested.”

      Hmm. Didn’t think of that – unless 5-0 is disbanded first, and McG keeps being McG.

      • Diana says:

        Or Steve knows he is being setup and escapes before moments before HPD comes barreling into the H50 headquarters. Steve then goes on the lame in hopes of clearing his name and that is when he enlists Kamekona’s help. Then at the very end of the episode before Steve can clear his name is when HPD/Chin finally catches up with an arrests him. Then they leave us hanging with the cop car driving away with Steve as Danny looks on as Chin tells him that there is no more Five-0.

        Then we can start of the beginning of next season with Steve in jail and all the dangers that go along with a cop/SEAL in jail, Kono being demoted down to foot patrol for HPD and having to decide if she is going to side with Chin or with Danny who is royally honked off at Chin for arresting Steve and working his tail off to prove Steve innocence. Of course, in the end it will come out that Chin was working inside HPD to help Steve without Danny knowing about and will he come through in the end and that is how the Five-0 team will reunite.

  5. Diana says:

    I really love cliffhanger. But that sucks. I don`t like the idea to split the team. Hope five-0 will be back or they have to rename the series.

  6. Cécile says:

    I’m actually very excited about the team being split up. I want to see how everybody reacts, and where it leads for season 2. I’m not sure if Chin is siding with HPD or if he tries to open Danny’s eyes when he says “There’s no 5-0 anymore”. He hasn’t been very eager to regain HPD’s trust these past two weeks, nor was he much disturbed when Steve acted all reckless (Danny’s the worried one), so why would he side with HPD against Steve all of a sudden ? Unless something happened to someone close to him because of Steve ? I’d have to watch the promo again.

    I can’t wait to see what’s going to be resolved now, and what we’ll have for season 2.

    • Cécile says:

      Ok I hadn’t seen that Chin was actually the one arresting Steve. I’m confused and I don’t like it ! I hope this is another set up from 5-0 this time…

    • Kimmer says:

      No, I think you are on the right track – Chin was the one arresting, but I cannot see him suddenly trusting HPD over the 5-0’s. I just can’t. Plus, in the preview, he is wearing the same shirt in the “they are coming to arrest you now” scene and the “there is no more 5-0” scene, yet a different shirt in the scene where the Chief offers him his badge back. As in, maybe he tells the chief to go scratch? But maybe not – as I see Danny, Kono, and Chin back on the HPD at the start of Season 2, all while trying to get Steve free.

      And as I type this I come to the realization that I am waaay too ensconsed in this TV show and that I need professional counseling. Yikes.

      • Laurie aka Froggie23 says:

        Well kimmer if you need help then I think we all do. Maybd we can find someone as “crazy” about 5-0 as we are and then see if we can get a group rate.

      • Laurie aka Froggie23 says:

        Well kimmer if you need help then I think we all do. Maybe
        we can find someone as “crazy” about 5-0 as we are and then see if we can get a group rate.

  7. Laura says:

    I don’t think they’d show us the final scene of the episode in the preview, so hopefully the ending isn’t Steve being shuttled away in a cop car 🙂

  8. Kimmer says:

    Hey, me again – you know, the obsessed one who really needs to get her life back?

    I just looked at PLenkov’s twitpics that he was posting while filming the finale and I saw one where Danny and Steve are sitting in the Gov’s office, Lenkov titled the picture “You have immunity and means… USE IT”, which got me thinking that the Gov sics 5-0 on WoFat (presumably) after the car bomb. I wonder what then happens to the Gov that 5-0 gets disbanded.

  9. wahine50 says:

    I’m such a fan a couldn’t stand it I had to find out -they’ve been showing the video at tvfanatic.com who gets into the car before it goes of. (spoiler alert-here’s the link – http://www.tvfanatic.com/2011/05/hawaii-five-o-season-finale-preview-getting-too-close/) I heard this person has a new pilot show back in LA.

Leave a Reply

