CBS *officially* announces Hawaii Five-0’s second season

Not that we had any doubt, but it’s made official!  I haven’t seen any word though if it’s just a one year extension or a multi-year extension.

From the CBS press release:

The other returning series include: HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER; HAWAII FIVE-0; NCIS: LOS ANGELES; CRIMINAL MINDS; CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION; THE MENTALIST; CSI: NY; BLUE BLOODS; RULES OF ENGAGEMENT; 48 HOURS MYSTERY; THE GOOD WIFE; and CSI: MIAMI.

On Monday, the veteran HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER returns at 8:00 PM, to provide a strong lead-in for another young comedy, 2 BROKE GIRLS, at 8:30 PM.  Ashton Kutcher joins the cast of the top-rated comedy, TWO AND A HALF MEN, at 9:00 PM, followed by returning freshman hits MIKE & MOLLY at 9:30 PM and HAWAII FIVE-0 at 10:00 PM. 

About officer808

Investigating Hawaii Five-0 from the inside.
This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to CBS *officially* announces Hawaii Five-0’s second season

  1. Ichi says:

    PAAAAAAAAAAAARTYYY! Doesn’t tell us when the shows return though!

  2. Kimmer says:

    Woo Hoo!

  3. Laurie says:

    Wonderful news not that we didn’t think 5-0 wouldn’t be. Glad to hear Blue Bloods is back as well. Thanks for posting.

  4. Leni says:

    I guess we can all take a breath now. Including AOL.

  5. Samantha says:

    Does anyone have any idea when they would start filming again? Going to Hawaii this November and would love it if they happened to be filming…

  6. McPhee says:

    Time to break out the champers! YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

    Till 10pm oh come on!

  7. Val says:

    Man they sure took their sweet time in breaking this announcement. But we pretty much knew well ahead that there is no way they couldn’t bringing this show back for the next round – but definitely a huge sigh of relief for everyone but for all of us as well.

    I followed NCIS, NCIS Los Angeles and NCIS Miami each week but since H50 – whoa all of that dropped for H50!! Not that the other shows are bad at all, in fact very far from it but H50 just swept me off my feet from the get go – I have never been so addicted to anything in my entire life, nor did I expect to find so many cool friends on facebook who sincerely share the same passion and its cool that I now have some new friends on Hawaii and its really awesome being part of it all.

    • Cindy says:

      It is the same for me. Never have I been so addicted to a show, followed (and posted on) a blog, and made friends online over a TV program. (Last week during the beginning of the finale the sound went off for a couple of minutes & I thought I was going to have a brain hemorrhage, lol, my family just laughs at me).
      Love the blog Officer, Mahalo, and love reading everyones thoughts & opinions. Hope to meet many H50 fans in Hawaii during SOTB. We will have to keep each other informed & entertained during the long dry spell this summer.
      Aloha

  8. Linda Stein says:

    About friggin’ time! Like Val said, there was no way they weren’t going to renew it but, geez, talk about dragging it out!

    I am so thrilled Alex has beaten the one season and out curse! He soooo deserves this, as do they all, but Alex has been through the wringer with CBS twice before. So wonderful it’s a hit this time!

    Now I have to remember NOT to schedule my vacation for May 2012!!!

  9. Hazel Bumby says:

    So when is it due to be shown in the UK???

Leave a Reply

