Summer lovin’, we’ll have us a blast…

Aloha to all my Undercover Special Agents (followers of the blog)!

Let me take a few minutes to let you know what I’ll be up to the next few months.  Of course, I’ll try to stay on top of the local Hawaii news as it happens here with Hawaii Five-0.  I have some content that I shelved or put on the side that I would love to go online with.  I plan on having a few contests and giveaways with some cool stuff to win.

It will be my small attempt for us to get our Five-0 fix during the summer hiatus till things start rolling again with filming and the big premier of season 2, hopefully with an epic Sunset on the Beach viewing in Waikiki.

So before we know it, summer lovin’ will have happened so fast and season 2 will be upon us!

Be there, Aloha!

About officer808

Investigating Hawaii Five-0 from the inside.
This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Summer lovin’, we’ll have us a blast…

  1. Air Force Brat says:

    Thanks, I’m looking forward to getting a H5O fix to keep me going until Sept.

  2. Dee says:

    Cool be doing a “vitual casting” with my friends on FB- maybe we’ll “share” after we are done. Can’t wait to see what you have planned!

    • lainiek says:

      what is a “vitual casting?” is that like a virtual casting? I cast Josh Holloway on the show…as, hell, whatever he wants to be….will help me get over the Dannoscape.

      • Bert Hayling says:

        It’s gonna be interesting to see who H50 lands to play the Lt. Governor, who’ll take over from Jameson until the gubernatorial election rolls around and a new Governor is elected. (I elect Richard Burgi (Karl, “Desperate Housewives”; Jim Ellison, “The Sentinel”; Kevin Carroll, “24”; Mack Wolfe, “One West Waikiki”) for either role…) 😀

        And boy, can you imagine the media firestorm such a high-profile murder case would generate? Cable news could be expected to be on it 24/7 like white on rice, interviewing everyone and their dog, cat, and parakeet who may’ve ever crossed paths with McG.

        Given one of their own, after a career in Naval Intel / the SEALs and a high-profile role as head of H5-0, stands accused, the Navy could easily be all over this case, too.

    • Ichi says:

      Other people may think it dumb, but I think it would be really funny to have Cameron Diaz as one of the Williams sisters!

      • lainiek says:

        How about Mira Sorvino as his other sis? She’s a real Jersey girl. Used to see her dad Paul at restaurants around Bergen County all the time.

  3. hawaiiobsessed says:

    Oh, you can count on me! I will definately “be there, aloha!” \m/

  4. jujubee19 says:

    Summer is usually my favorite time of year. This year it will be TORTURE!! Thanks for offering to help bide the time! I love this place!

  5. sam says:

    Thank you so much that this site will be alive during the looooong hiatus. Love to come here it’s a great and friendly place.

  6. Laurie says:

    Lovin this… summer will be much easier to deal with if I have all my Undercover friends with me in spirit. I want to know who else besides me has already pre ordered the entire season on DVD?

    • Cécile says:

      It’s not available yet for me, but it’s definitely been calculated in the summer budget !

      • Laurie says:

        Cecile… I ordered from Amazon.com but if you can’t get it let me know and we can work something out and I can send it to you.

      • Cécile says:

        Thanks Laurie, that’s nice of you to propose :). I think it will be available by the end of the summer. Season 1 isn’t finished yet, we’re only at ep. 10 I think.
        I’m wondering if I’m not going to buy the blu-ray actually. If there’s a show worth being seen in super HD, it’s H50 !

        Anyway, thanks Laurie, I’ll get it eventually^^

      • sam says:

        I did pre-order from amazon.com, since it will probably take at longer for it to be available in Europe. And I’m not willing to wait. Did you hear if there will be a release on Blu-ray? That would be so great.

    • Merry Blue says:

      I’m waiting for amazon.ca, but yeah, as soon as it’s listed I’m pre-ordering. Anyone know yet what the release date will be?

      Summer it too precious here to wish it away. I’m gonna pack my time with all my usual summer fun and a few new extras, H50 repeats, and 50undercover.com. Looking forward to your reporting and updates and new projects, Bob!

      September always arrives before I’m ready for it. But it won’t be as painful this year. 🙂

    • Kimmer says:

      Me, me! All pre-ordered and ready to receive!

      • Laurie says:

        Not sure of the release date or blue ray guess I’ll just have to keep an eye on Amazon and keep you all posted. Of course it does help in the meantime to have several episodes DVR’d 🙂 and as a friend informed me last night on Facebook… Big Brother starts in July so that will help a bit. ❤

      • Kimmer says:

        I have all of the episodes on DVR too – I fear that I am prematurely killing my DVR.

    • Elaine C. says:

      I haven’t pre-ordered yet but did purchase the Pilot ep and season finale from iTunes. If it wouldn’t be so expensive to get all the eps that way, I would buy them all to get my fix.

    • Cécile says:

      I have to wait till the European release, my BR player can’t read DVDs from America (you’re zone 1, we’re zone 2, so, it’s incompatible, unless I hack my player, which I’m not really kin on doing ! )

      Haven’t heard anything for the blu-ray yet, but I think it will come with the DVD. From what I see on amazon, most tv shows are released in both format at the same time, so let’s hope H50 gets the same treatment !
      I’m rather curious about the extras they’ll throw in for us.

      • Laurie says:

        Well if it does come with both I really don’t need the BR version so…. 🙂 our little 5-0 family has to stick together

      • Cécile says:

        Sorry I expressed myself badly, I meant the BR will come out at the same time as the DVD, but not in the same packaging !

      • Laurie says:

        You expressed yourself just fine I took it wrong… to bad tho cause I would have shared 🙂

    • Bert Hayling says:

      LOL! I had an Amazon email alert set up from way back when, and my DVD set pre-ordered the minute Amazon said “come on down!” (May go ahead and order the BluRay set, too, if there’s additional bonus material on it not offered on the DVD…)

  7. patty says:

    Gonna be in Hawaii last two weeks of September!! Please let the season 2 premiere happen when I’m there!! Any info what week it will be???? I’m aready bored and it’s only been 1 week!!!What to do!!!!!

  8. Melissa says:

    You are too good to us 🙂

  9. Kimmer says:

    Thanks for keeping us sane, Officer – looking forward to a great summer (long enough, yet short too – kind of like Goldilocks)

  10. Beth says:

    Thank you Officer Bob for providing all of us faithful Five-o fans with this online community to share our summer while we all await the return of our favorite show. I too will be visiting Oahu in Sept. and hope that my visit will coincide with SOTB.

  11. Cécile says:

    Can’t wait to see what you got in store for us !

  12. McPhee says:

    Comps great idea! 🙂

    Summer lovin’ I can dream it’s absolutely cold here Down Under

  13. awesomefan says:

    I will be checking back daily for Undercover updates on the cast and story lines and any other tidbits you can throw our way. Officer 808, I especially love all the undercover video of the location shoots! Thanks!

    My husband can’t understand why I am still talking about Five-O a full week after it was “over”. He is a misguided individual… LOL!

  14. sockie says:

    thanks, bob!

    and thanks for taking the time to do this blog all year. I really look forward to reading every week. (ok, every day). 😉

    be sure to take some time for yourself to r&r. season 2 will be here before you know it! 😀

Leave a Reply

