Tom Sizemore reinvented [mild spoilery]

Thanks to @lmk66 for the heads up on this Tom Sizemore article on being sober and making a comeback.  Tom has always had a strong body of work…”Natural Born Killers”, “Saving Private Ryan”,  and “Peal Harbor”.  He even had enough guts to parody himself as a recovering drug addict in “Entourage”.   As you know, Tom will be a recurring character in season 2 as an internal affairs officer.  Tom gives a little tidbit on his character’s relationship with Steve McGarrett.  Intriguing…

Sizemore is kind enough to grant me a quick interview on his break, which ends up a lengthy discussion on Hollywood’s most exciting leading men before our time is up.

Before then, Sizemore reveals his excitement at heading to Oahu to join the second season of Hawaii Five-0, admitting “I’m burnt out in LA.” He tells me more about his role in the remake of the classic cop show: “It’s going to run for the whole season. I’m playing the head of internal affairs. I don’t want to give too much away, but initially you don’t think I’m the best person, but I’m way better than you think I am, and McGarrett [Alex O’Loughlin] and I team up.” He’s yet to team up with his new cast mates, including Daniel Dae Kim, Scott Caan and Grace Park, but he knows them all.

About officer808

Investigating Hawaii Five-0 from the inside.
This entry was posted in Interviews, News, Supporting Cast and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tom Sizemore reinvented [mild spoilery]

  1. Monkey says:

    Love Tom Sizemore. He is really a great actor. I just hope he has overcome all of his “demons”. I think his talent is just what this shows needs!

  2. Merry Blue says:

    Hmmm….. I think this spoiler is a bit more than “mild”. How are we supposed to get all the fun out of hating the IA head for being out to get 5-0 and Steve, when we know ahead of time he’s going to turn into an ally?

    • awesomefan says:

      I’m sure it will be easy enough to figure out. The writers aren’t that devious. It’s a pretty standard plotline.

  3. hawaiiobsessed says:

    interesting!

Leave a Reply

